International Conference on
Sustainable Development in Energy and Environment

18-20 July, 2019

International Conference on
Sustainable Development in Energy and Environment

Organised by

Department of Biotechnology
Kamaraj College of Engineering and Technology,
Madurai, India

previous arrow
next arrow

About The Institution

Established in 1998 and named after the son of soil, Bharat Ratna Sri. K. Kamaraj, Kamaraj College of Engineering and Technology, Virudhunagar, has been serving as a beacon light in the backward area of Virudhunagar District. The Institute emphasizes Total Quality Education through Teaching, Learning and Research in different disciplines of Engineering and Technology.

Institute Vision

To make the Institution unique of its kind in the field of research and development activities in this part of the world


Mission of Institute

To impart highly innovative and technical knowledge to the urban and rural student folks through “Total Quality Education”


Quality Policy

Committed to impart quality technical education imbibed with proficiency, human values and continual improvement


About The Department

The Department of Biotechnology was established in the year 2002, recognized by AICTE, New Delhi and accredited by National Board of Accreditation, New Delhi. Department of Biotechnology offers undergraduate, post graduate and Doctoral research programs in Biotechnology.  The Department of Biotechnology consists of 14 full-time faculty members with a broad area of expertise and interests comprising microbiology, biochemistry, enzyme technology, bio chemical engineering, bioprocess engineering, environmental engineering, algal technology and lichenology. Our faculty members are engaged in research in collaborative environment, involving internal, external and international collaborations. Many research projects are well funded by external research grants from National and State governments funding authorities; DBT, DRDO, AICTE, BRNS, TNSCST. Many of our students and faculty members received various research excellence awards from national science academies.